Protomartyr No Passion All Technique

Release date:
May 3, 2019
Buy vinyl:

Vinyl LP pressing. When Protomartyr - vocalist Joe Casey, guitarist Greg Ahee, bassist Scott Davidson, drummer Alex Leonard - stepped into a studio together for the first time, in November 2011, they didn't know they were about to record an album. With only four hours of studio time booked and one case of beer between them, their plan was to walk out with enough songs for a seven-inch single. Instead, at the suggestion of engineer Chris Koltay, the newly formed Detroit outfit recorded as much as they possibly could, in what little time they had. They left with 21 songs - enough material for two singles and a full-length album that, years later, is still vital listening.

  • 1. In My Sphere
  • 2. Machinist Man
  • 3. Hot Wheel City
  • 4. 3 Swallows
  • 5. Free Supper
  • 6. Jumbo's
  • 7. Ypsilanti
  • 8. Too Many Jewels
  • 9. (Don't You) Call Me Out My Name
  • 10. How He Lived After He Died
  • 11. Feral Cats
  • 12. Wine of Ape
  • 13. Principalities

Install our app to receive notifications when new upcoming releases are added.

Get it on Google Play