Search Upcoming Vinyl Vinyl Release Lists Upcoming Vinyl Calendar
Prince - One Nite Alone...


One Nite Alone...

Release date: May 29, 2020
Solo piano and voice by prince
Label: Smg
Format: Colored Vinyl
Prince originally released the stunning One Nite Alone in May 2002. Featuring almost nothing but Prince's acoustic piano and vocals (save for occasional rhythm from drummer John Blackwell and the ambient cooing of Divinity and Majesty, Prince's pet doves), this intimate album offers favorites like "U're Gonna C Me" and a cover of "A Case Of U," written by one of Prince's idols, Joni Mitchell. The original album never had a wide physical release as the CD was an exclusive to Prince's NPG Music Club members and this marks it's first time on vinyl where it is available in limited edition purple.
  • 1. One Nite Alone...
  • 2. U're Gonna C Me
  • 3. Here On Earth
  • 4. A Case of U
  • 5. Have a Heart
  • 6. Objects In the Mirror
  • 7. Avalanche
  • 8. Pearls B4 the Swine
  • 9. Young and Beautiful
  • 10. Arboretum
Order vinyl:

Vinyl & Turntable Accessories

29 May 2020 / More records