Search Upcoming Vinyl Vinyl Release Lists Upcoming Vinyl Calendar
Poison Idea - Pig's Last Stand

Poison Idea

Pig's Last Stand (3xLP)

Release date: November 22, 2019
Recorded live at LaLuna in Portland in June 1993 at one of the first Official Last Shows Ever (there have been several over the years), the 15 track CD was released by Sub Pop in 1996. But this Poison Idea concert was never available on Vinyl until NOW and for the first time, accompanied by a four camera DVD shoot of that evening's epic show. Flipside at the time wrote of ''the heavy sounds of this Portland hardcore juggernauthard as nails tunagethey belt them out with much venom and sweat''. This is the classic PI lineup of Pig Champion, Mondo, Myrtle Tickner, Thee Slayer Hippy and Jerry A. in all their splendor. Plus there is a pretty nifty repro of the original gig poster included in the package. CD + DVD Set
  • 1. Plastic Bomb
  • 2. Taken By Surprise
  • 3. The Truth Hurts
  • 4. Death, Agonies and Screams
  • 5. Don't Ask Why
  • 6. A.A
  • 7. Crippled Angel
  • 8. Stare at the Sun
  • 9. Bela Lugosi's Dead
  • 10. Feel the Darkness
  • 11. Give It Up
  • 12. Blitzkrieg Bop
  • 13. Hangover Heart Attack
  • 14. Alan's on Fire
  • 15. Up Front
Order vinyl:

Vinyl & Turntable Accessories

22 November 2019 / More records