Plush More You Becomes You

Release date:
April 5, 2024
Buy vinyl:

A long overdue reissue of the classic debut Plush album, More You Becomes You. Originally released in 1998. Described by Uncut magazine as "One of the most charismatic and eccentric pop craftsmen of the past twenty years", Liam Hayes has been making critically acclaimed records since the '90s. His first single "Three-Quarters Blind Eyes b/w Found a Little Baby" released under the moniker Plush, was cited by the NME as being " of those rare records-and incredibly rare debuts-that instantly seems a classic.." Although he emerged from the Chicago indie-rock scene, Hayes is often compared with artists such as Jimmy Webb, Brian Wilson, Laura Nyro and Harry Nilsson. Like some of the best folk-pop or soft soul from the 1960's and 1970's there is a timeless quality to his music.This reissue of More You Becomes You was remastered from the original analog tapes by Jason Hillier and recut for vinyl by Bob Weston, who also remastered the CD and Streaming formats. A deluxe 12-page full-size booklet comes with the LP version (which also comes packaged as close to the original as possible, with a printed outer envelope/bag) and a 20-page booklet comes with the CD version put together by Liam and Jason Harvey, with Sleeve Notes by John Mulvey. LP pressed on white vinyl in an edition of 2,000 copies.

  • 1. 01. Virginia
  • 2. 02. More You Becomes You
  • 3. 03. (I Didn't Know) I Was Asleep
  • 4. 04. the Party L
  • 5. 05. the Party LL
  • 6. 06. Soaring and Boring
  • 7. 07. (See It in the) Early Morning
  • 8. 08. Save the People
  • 9. 09. Instrumental
  • 10. the Sailor

Install our app to receive notifications when new upcoming releases are added.

Get it on Google Play