Planet P Project Planet P Project

Release date:
October 6, 2023
Buy vinyl:

Planet P Project is a pseudonym used by American rock musician Tony Carey for his science-fiction themed, progressive rock/space rock music. Carey has released six albums under the Planet P Project name: Planet P (1983, later retitled Planet P Project), Pink World (1984), Go Out Dancing, Part I (1931) (2005), Go Out Dancing, Part II (Levittown) (2008), Go Out Dancing, Part III (Out in the Rain) (2009) and Steeltown (2013). Music videos for singles from the first albums received moderate to heavy airplay on MTV when originally released. Planet P's most well known singles were "Why Me?" (a sweeping, energetic song about outer space and isolation), and the downbeat "Static". Go Out Dancing, Part I (1931) is the first of the trilogy, with part two titled Go Out Dancing, Part II (Levittown) and part three as Go Out Dancing, Part III (Out in the Rain).This is the turquoise blue vinyl version of this album and is limited to 200 copies in North America.

  • 1. Static
  • 2. King for a Day
  • 3. I Won't Wake Up
  • 4. Top of the World
  • 5. Armageddon
  • 6. Why Me?
  • 7. Power Tools
  • 8. Send It in a Letter
  • 9. Adam and Eve
  • 10. Only You and Me
  • 11. Tranquility Base

Install our app to receive notifications when new upcoming releases are added.

Get it on Google Play