Release date:
October 6, 2023
Buy vinyl:

Pink World is a rock opera and the second album released by American rock music recording artist Planet P Project as a double LP, originally on pink vinyl in 1993. It was remastered and re-released on CD as Pink World [Definitive Edition] on the Renaissance Records label in 2008. The album tells the story of a dystopian society sheltered from nuclear annihilation by the Zone, a protected area created through the psychic powers of a seven-year-old boy named Artemus. The boy is manipulated by government officials into acting as a figurehead to gain public support for their rule, though Artemus himself has nearly absolute power over everybody in the Zone. Artemus eventually leaves the area of safety he created, causing it to vanish as he departs. Pink World was a success among the critics, though sales were initially modest. However, the album has achieved a cult following. This is re-release of the deluxe vinyl in the original hot pink color.

  • 1. In the Woods
  • 2. To Live Forever
  • 3. Pink World
  • 4. What I See
  • 5. To Live Forever [Part 2]
  • 6. Power
  • 7. In the Forest
  • 8. A Boy Who Can't Talk
  • 9. The Stranger
  • 10. What I See [Part 2]
  • 11. The Shepherd
  • 12. Behind the Barrier
  • 13. Pink World Coming Down
  • 14. Breath
  • 15. This Perfect Place
  • 16. What Artie Knows
  • 17. In the Zone
  • 18. Behind the Barrier [Part 2]
  • 19. March of the Artemites
  • 20. This Perfect Place [Part 2]
  • 21. A Letter from the Shelter
  • 22. What Artie Knows [Part 2]
  • 23. One Star Falling
  • 24. Baby's at the Door
  • 25. Requiem
  • 26. A Boy Who Can't Talk [Part 2]

Install our app to receive notifications when new upcoming releases are added.

Get it on Google Play