Search Upcoming Vinyl Vinyl Release Lists Upcoming Vinyl Calendar
Placebo - Ball Of Eyes


Ball Of Eyes

Release date: August 28, 2020
Label: P-Vine
We are proud to present Placebo's debut album, originally released in 1971. Placebo was a Jazz / Progressive Rock band out of Belgium, led by keyboardist Marc Moulin. This release includes a cover version of Marvin Gaye's 'Inner City Blues,' and 'Humpty Dumpty' by Detroit underground hip-hop artist J Dilla is sampled. This is undoubtedly one of the best of Belgian jazz-funk records ever, with the rare original LP going for high prices among vinyl collectors. P-Vine reissued this title as CD in 2011, and now are glad to present it on vinyl, complete with OBI.
  • 1. Inner City Blues
  • 2. Planes
  • 3. You Got Me Hummin'
  • 4. Humpty Dumpty
  • 5. Aria
  • 6. Showbiz Suite
  • 7. Balls of Eyes
  • 8. Oh la la
Pre-order vinyl:

Vinyl & Turntable Accessories

28 August 2020 / More records