Pissed Jeans Half Divorced (Spotify Green)

Release date:
March 1, 2024
Buy vinyl:

Loser Edition on lime "Spotify green" vinyl. Pissed Jeans has never been a band that goes halfway. They're known for their feral vocals, biting lyrics, buzz-saw guitars, and unhinged live shows, and their sixth album, Half-Divorced is no exception. These songs skewer the tension between youthful optimism and the sobering realities of adulthood, and when viewed through front-man Matt Korvette's scowl, everything takes on a level of violent absurdity. Pissed Jeans notorious acerbic sense of humor remains sharper than ever as they dismember some of the joys that contemporary adult life has to offer, from helicopter parents to stolen catalytic converters to being $62,000 in debt. In Korvette's words, "Pissed Jeans is truly like an art project for us, which is what makes it so fun." This lack of restraint rages within the songs that unexpectedly veer into classic hardcore punk territory, often coming in at under two minutes long and erupting like the butane tank explosion Korvette sings about in "Junktime."

  • 1. Killing All the Wrong People
  • 2. Anti-Sapio
  • 3. Helicopter Parent
  • 4. Cling to a Poisoned Dream
  • 5. Sixty-Two Thousand Dollars in Debt
  • 6. Everywhere Is Bad
  • 7. Junktime
  • 8. Alive with Hate
  • 9. Seatbelt Alarm Silencer
  • 10. (Stolen) Catalytic Converter
  • 11. Monsters
  • 12. Moving on

Install our app to receive notifications when new upcoming releases are added.

Get it on Google Play