Phillip Fullwood Words In Dub

Release date:
September 28, 2018
Buy vinyl:

'Words in Dub' (PSLP1010) is another brilliant rare roots LP from Pressure Sounds. Travelling through the UK in the late 70s, Phillip Fullwood met a young Burning Spear and soon became a touring percussionist with Spear's group. Their relationship gave Phillip valuable insight into studio work, and he moved into production and mixing. Self-produced by Phillip Fullwood on his Jah Marcus label in 1979, the 'Words in Dub' LP is a companion piece to Fullwood's I-Mo-Jah 'Rockers From the Land of Reggae' (available as PSLP100) from 1982. Both albums are seriously sought after, and have now been reissued for the first time.

  • 1. Words
  • 2. Africa Rock
  • 3. Terror
  • 4. Muzorewa and Yusuluke
  • 5. Jah Say Love
  • 6. Reorganize the Race (Marcus Say)
  • 7. Hotter Fire in Babylon
  • 8. Bubbling

Install our app to receive notifications when new upcoming releases are added.

Get it on Google Play