Philip Glass Naqoyqatsi: Life As War Original Soundtrack (Translucent Red)

Release date:
March 1, 2024
Buy vinyl:

Limited edition of 500 individually numbered copies on translucent red coloured 180-gram audiophile vinyl. Naqoyqatsi is the third and final film in the Qatsi trilogy, meaning "life as war". Just like it's predecessors Koyaanisqatsi and Powaqqatsi, the music was composed by Philip Glass. Performed by members of the Philip Glass Ensemble, and featuring the amazing Yo-Yo Ma on cello, this completes the lengthy score which was begun for this film series with "Koyaanisqatsi" in 1982. The music is more in the traditional orchestral tradition than much of Glass's work as a familiar doorway to images so disconnected from the familiar world. One instrument, the cello, plays through much of the piece. Some unconventional instruments are used in addition to traditional ones, including a didgeridoo and an electronically created jaw harp.

  • 1. Naqoyqatsi
  • 2. Primacy of Number
  • 3. Massman
  • 4. New World
  • 5. Religion
  • 6. Media Weather
  • 7. Old World
  • 8. Intensive Time
  • 9. Point Blank
  • 10. The Vivid Unknown
  • 11. Definition

Install our app to receive notifications when new upcoming releases are added.

Get it on Google Play