Search Upcoming Vinyl Upcoming Vinyl Calendar
Pharis & Jason Romero - Tell 'Em You Were (Gold)

Pharis & Jason Romero

Tell 'Em You Were (Gold) (2xLP)

Release date: January 27, 2023
Pharis and Jason Romero are pure craftspeople. A renowned banjo builder, Jason spent years developing his own personal designs, and on Tell 'Em You Were Gold, his handmade instruments take center stage. Over a half dozen uniquely crafted banjos are played by the duo in the course of the album. There's conviction and delicacy in this music, which ranges from duets that showcase the pair's deep psychic and artistic connection to solo banjo meditations and full band romps. Recorded over six days in an old barn in Horsefly, British Columbia, the album displays the multiple Juno Award-winning duo playing music that is honest, direct, and reflective of life's beauty and knottiness.
  • 1. Souvenir
  • 2. Cold Creek Shout
  • 3. Rolling Mills
  • 4. Sour Queen
  • 5. Pale Morning
  • 6. Train on the Island
  • 7. Lady on the Green
  • 8. Cannot Change It All
  • 9. The Dose
  • 10. SS Radiant
  • 11. Been All Around This World
  • 12. Black Guard Mary
  • 13. Going to Town
  • 14. Going Across the Sea
  • 15. Five Miles from Town
  • 16. Old Bill's Tune
  • 17. New Caledonia
  • 18. Backstep Indi
  • 19. Lost Lula
  • 20. Billy in the Lowground
  • 21. Old September
  • 22. Ballad of Old Bill
Pre-order vinyl:

Vinyl & Turntable Accessories

More upcoming records