Search Upcoming Vinyl Vinyl Release Lists Upcoming Vinyl Calendar
Personality Cult - New Arrows

Personality Cult

New Arrows

Release date: February 14, 2020
Please welcome Personality Cult to the Dirtnap Records roster! What started as a solo project for North Carolina's Ben Carr has evolved into a full-band supergroup of sorts, featuring past and present members of Paint Fumes, Last Year's Men, Natural Causes, Bass Drum Of Death, Missing Pages, Mind Spiders, Sweet Talk, Sweet Knives, and probably a bunch more!Dirtnap was tipped off to this monster of an album by Jeff Burke (Radioactivity / Marked Men) as he was recording it a few months back in NYC. Soon after the sessions, Carr and Burke began trading the earliest mixes of the album with Carr recording all of the overdubs during and after his shifts at Wilmington, North Carolina's flagship record shop, Gravity Records. After a single listen to the finished product, Dirtnap was tripping over themselves to immediately get a hold of the band and offer to put the record out. Seriously, it's that good!Fast propulsive punk with hooks for days, and dark undercurrents swirling underneath-while sonically this doesn't fall too far from what one associates with many beloved Dirtnap bands of the past, these guys really nail the delicate balance of taking a familiar sound and putting their own unique spin on it, in the end sounding like nothing but themselves.
  • 1. Nothing To Do With It
  • 2. Weigh Down
  • 3. Pressure Point
  • 4. Circles
  • 5. Figure
  • 6. Sharp Edges
  • 7. Telephone
  • 8. Dissolve You
  • 9. 5:30
Order vinyl:

Vinyl & Turntable Accessories

14 February 2020 / More records