Release date:
December 15, 2023
Pre-order vinyl:

Remastered and re-appraised 31-track collection of Pearls Before Swine rarities from the private tape collection of the late, great Tom Rapp."Extremely influential." Rolling StoneFor the first time on vinyl, this beautiful collection brings together alternate versions of Rapp originals 'The Jeweler', 'Translucent Carriages' and 'Rocket Man'. It also includes jaw-dropping covers of Rapp's contemporaries Cohen, Dylan and Joni Mitchell, with bonus download material featuring seven amazing live versions plus a never before released intimate show at The Other End circa 1976."A more intoxicating version of folk psychedelia." Wire magazineA goldmine of possibilities from a prospector with a silver tongue and stories to tell. 'The Wizard Of Is' is a weird and wonderful trip inside it's creator's mind, from sonnets and space hymns to stories of revolution and the war. It's an American Gothic fantasy that straddles old time America and the outer edges of an imagined stratosphere.

  • 1. Where Is Love?
  • 2. Butterflies (Alternate Version)
  • 3. Love, You Are Not Alone
  • 4. Grace Street
  • 5. Translucent Carriages (Alternate Version)
  • 6. Space
  • 7. Rocket Man (Alternate Version)
  • 8. City of Gold (Alternate Version)
  • 9. For Free
  • 10. Wizard of Is (Alternate Version)
  • 11. Riegal (Alternate Version)
  • 12. Sail Away (Alternate Version)
  • 13. Footnote/When the War Began
  • 14. Everybody's Got Pain (Alternate Version)
  • 15. Crawling Towards Bethlehem
  • 16. I'm Going to the City (Alternate Version)
  • 17. Can't Go Back
  • 18. Prisoner of War
  • 19. Another Time (Alternate Version)
  • 20. If You Don't Want to (I Don't Mind) (Alternate Version)
  • 21. (Oh Dear) Miss Morse (Alternate Version)
  • 22. The Jeweler (Alternate Version)
  • 23. The Lincoln Dream
  • 24. There's No Other (Like My Baby)
  • 25. Roadside Hotel
  • 26. Song About a Rose (Alternate Version)
  • 27. Mary Mary
  • 28. Crew Man
  • 29. Suzanne
  • 30. Oh Sister
  • 31. Full Fathom Five/I Shall Not Care

Install our app to receive notifications when new upcoming releases are added.

Get it on Google Play