Paul Young Crossing (Turquoise)

Release date:
June 16, 2023
Buy vinyl:

7A Records are proud to announce the 30th Anniversary Edition of Paul Young's 1993 album "The Crossing. Orginally released in October 1993, "The Crossing" was Paul Young's fifth and final album for Columbia Records. Produced mainly by Don Was and featuring top musicians such as Billy Preston, The Memphis Horns, Jeff Porcaro and Pino Palladino, the album is regarded by fans and critics as one of Paul Young's very best solo works. When interviewed for this 30th Anniversary release, Paul Young said: "If you were to ask me the albums I most enjoyed making they would be the first and the last for Columbia Records; No Parlez and The Crossing. On The Crossing, it was the caliber of the musicians that I worked with and I was working with my musical heroes, some of which I'd admired since I was a teenager. The sessions were so relaxed and all the people in the studio were such lovely people to work with, I will remember it forever." 7A Records is reissuing The Crossing on 180g coloured vinyl and CD. The recordings have been remastered and the packaging will include rare photos, extensive liner notes, an exclusive Paul Young interview and lyrics to all of the songs. The vinyl version comes in a gatefold sleeve and pressed on 180gm Turquoise Vinyl.

  • 1. Hope in a Hopeless World
  • 2. Now I Know What Made Otis Blue
  • 3. Bring Me Home
  • 4. The Heart Is a Lonely Hunter
  • 5. Won't Look Back
  • 6. Only Game in Town
  • 7. Love Has No Pride
  • 8. Down in Chinatown
  • 9. Half a Step Away
  • 10. Follow on
  • 11. It Will Be You

Install our app to receive notifications when new upcoming releases are added.

Get it on Google Play