Paul Williams Phantom Of The Paradise Original Soundtrack

Release date:
March 22, 2024
Buy vinyl:

180 gram audiophile black vinyl. Phantom of the Paradise is the original soundtrack recording produced and arranged by Paul Williams for the 1974 Brian de Palma's camp-horror film. Oscar, Grammy, and Golden Globe winning musician and songwriter Paul Williams wrote for Barbra Streisand and Kris Kristofferson's "Evergreen" and the hit "We've Only Just Begun" by The Carpenters amongst others. Songs included on the original soundtrack recording are by The Juicy Fruits, The Beach Bums, The Undead and songs credited on vocals by Bill Finley, Jessica Harper, and Paul Williams himself. Phantom of the Paradise has regularly been referenced by Daft Punk, citing it as one of their biggest influences.

  • 1. Goodbye, Eddie, Goodbye
  • 2. Faust
  • 3. Upholstery
  • 4. Special to Me
  • 5. Phantom's Theme
  • 6. Somebody Super Like You
  • 7. Life at Last
  • 8. Old Souls
  • 9. Faust
  • 10. The Hell of It

Install our app to receive notifications when new upcoming releases are added.

Get it on Google Play