Search Upcoming Vinyl Vinyl Release Lists Upcoming Vinyl Calendar
Paul Mccartney/wings - Wings Over America

Paul Mccartney/wings

Wings Over America (3xLP)

Release date: July 12, 2019
Label: Capitol
Selected from 90 hours of recordings, Wings over America is a faithful account of the 1975-76 world tour that captures the band at its peak. It was taped at several of the US shows, but mixed as if it were a single performance. Paul combined old Beatle favourites with highlights from a solo catalogue that was now achieving real stature. Though an expensive triple disc on vinyl (it had been planned as a double, but a rival bootleg version encouraged Paul to expand it) sales were remarkable and it remains one of very few live albums to make Number 1 in America incidentally becoming the band's fifth Number 1 album in a row. Performed by Paul McCartney: Vocals, bass guitar, piano, acoustic guitar Linda McCartney: Vocals, keyboards Denny Laine: Vocals, electric guitar, acoustic guitar, piano gass, gob iron Jimmy McCulloch: Vocals, electric guitar, acoustic guitar, bass Joe English: Drums, vocals Tony Dorsey: Trombone Howie Casey: Saxophone Steve Howard: Trumpet, Flugelhorn Thadeus Richard: Saxophone, clarinet, flute Produced by Paul McCartney
  • 1. Venus And Mars / Rock Show / Jet (Side A)
  • 2. Let Me Roll It (Side A)
  • 3. Spirits Of Ancient Egypt (Side A)
  • 4. Medicine Jar (Side A)
  • 5. Maybe I'm Amazed (Side B)
  • 6. Call Me Back Again (Side B)
  • 7. Lady Madonna (Side B)
  • 8. The Long And Winding Road (Side B)
  • 9. Live And Let Die (Side B)
  • 10. Picasso's Last Words (Side A)
  • 11. Richard Cory (Side A)
  • 12. Bluebird (Side A)
  • 13. I've Just Seen A Face (Side A)
  • 14. Blackbird (Side A)
  • 15. Yesterday (Side A)
  • 16. You Gave Me The Answer (Side B)
  • 17. Magneto And Titanium Man (Side B)
  • 18. Go Now (Side B)
  • 19. My Love (Side B)
  • 20. Listen To What The Man Said (Side B)
  • 21. Let 'Em In (Side A)
  • 22. Time To Hide (Side A)
  • 23. Silly Love Songs (Side A)
  • 24. Beware My Love (Side A)
  • 25. Letting Go (Side B)
  • 26. Band On The Run (Side B)
  • 27. Hi, Hi, Hi (Side B)
  • 28. Soily (Side B)
Order vinyl:

Vinyl & Turntable Accessories

12 July 2019 / More records