Patrick Sweany I Wanna Tell You

Release date:
May 10, 2019
Buy vinyl:

In 1999 a young kid named Patrick Sweany went into legendary Suma Studios in NE Ohio and recorded a simple 11 track record featuring only acoustic guitar and one vocal. Most of the tracks were done in 2 takes. That recording made it's way into the hands of Jorma Kaukonen, Roy Book Binder, and Dan Auerbach (among others), landing Sweany a gig at prestigious Merlefest just a few months later.In honor of the record's 20th anniversary, Nine Mile Records has pressed this recording onto deluxe 180g vinyl, and Sweany's mentor and friend Jorma Kaukonen has written the liner notes.20 years on, and it sounds both relevant and timeless.

  • 1. Bring The Money Home
  • 2. Every Day Is Saturday Night
  • 3. I Wanna Tell You
  • 4. Sleepy Town
  • 5. Blue All The Time
  • 6. Chelsea Swing
  • 7. Reel And Rock
  • 8. Always Thinking Of You
  • 9. All Night Boogie
  • 10. Southern Blues
  • 11. Back To Arkansas

Install our app to receive notifications when new upcoming releases are added.

Get it on Google Play