Ozric Tentacles Lotus Unfolding (Black & Turquoise Marbled)

Release date:
October 27, 2023
Buy vinyl:

This edition of the album will be presented on single black and transparent turquoise marbled LP with an exclusive die-cut sleeve. 'Lotus Unfolding' is the new release from UK-based instrumental intergalactic travellers Ozric Tentacles. Featuring a line-up of band founder Ed Wynne (Guitars, Synth & Bass) & Silas Wynne (Modular Synth & Keyboards) with Brandi Wynne (Bass Guitar) rounding off the trio. Alongside the Wynne's are Saskia Maxwell (Flute), Tim Wallander (Drums) & Paul Hankin (Percussion). 'Lotus Unfolding' is the latest chapter from Ozric Tentacles & another sonically illustrated excursion through their musical realms. Album opener 'Storm In A Teacup' kicks the album off in spectacular style traversing the realms of time & space with flair & virtuosic poise. It's followed by the groove driven 'Deep Blue Shade', whose melodies are vividly brought to life by trademark Ed Wynne exquisite guitar playing. This is swiftly accompanied by the serene title track - as close to a musical yoga session at the centre of the hippocampus you'll ever experience. Ozric Tentacles' aural synapses buzz throughout the album to channel the band's limitless creativity, making 'Lotus Unfolding' the perfect conduit of the spiritual & the physical. It's an essential addition to the band's catalogue. The album was recorded, written & produced during 2022 & 2023 by Ed Wynne with help from Silas at their very own Blue Bubble studio in Fife. One of the most influential bands to emerge from the UK's festival scene, Ozric Tentacles formed during the solstice at Stonehenge Free Festival 1983, going on to become psychedelic staples at Glastonbury & other festivals. The creative vision of multi-instrumentalist Ed Wynne, the Ozrics' uniquely trippy soundscapes connect fans of progressive rock, psychedelia & dance music culture.

  • 1. Storm in a Teacup (09:30)
  • 2. Deep Blue Shade (05:08)
  • 3. Lotus Unfolding (08:10)
  • 4. Crumplepenny (09:54)
  • 5. Green Incantation (07:35)
  • 6. Burundi Spaceport (05:02)

Install our app to receive notifications when new upcoming releases are added.

Get it on Google Play