Search Upcoming Vinyl Upcoming Vinyl Calendar
Otooto - This Love Is For You


This Love Is For You

Release date: October 07, 2022
Label: April Records
'This Love is for You' - the debut album by OTOOTO. OTOOTO (meaning soundsound in Japanese) is the latest name on the Danish indie jazz scene. Formed in 2019 by trumpeter Jonas Due (born 1993) and saxophonist Oilly Wallace (born 1996), who are the composing duo of the group, OTOOTO has quickly gained attention from a number of broadcasting stations and critics and they can already look back on numerous live shows plus the release of several singles. All on April Records. The sound of OTOOTO is defined by the feather light and lyrical melodies created by Wallace and Due, and the way these are combined with the characteristic sound of the vintage synth, Juno 106. Add to that a neo soul/modern R&B groove and voila! The songs all spark with a sense of hope and joy, as they unfold in a harmonious, yet playful, way. The album features eleven tracks that take the listener deeper and deeper into a swirling and inventive mix of varying moods and genres, ranging from west coast synth pop to mellow jazz. OTOOTO is in many ways a melting pot, presenting five well-known figures of Danish jazz,in a new and fresh way. Oilly Wallace: Sax Jonas Due: Trumpets Calle Brickman: Keys Andreas Svendsen: Drums Mathias Petri: Basses
Order vinyl:

Vinyl & Turntable Accessories

More upcoming records