Opeth In Cauda Venenum (Connoisseur Edition; English version; Remastered)

Release date:
December 1, 2023
Buy vinyl:

English version of the remixed & remastered "Connoisseur Edition" of In Cauda Venenum. “How do you transfer a state of the art Pro-Tools recording, with a zillion different tracks, on to a piece of plastic and generate sonic greatness?” With lockdown, OPETH’s mastermind Mikael Akerfeldt finally found the time to unite ‘a team of musical nerds’, as he describes it, to ponder over the question, how they could produce a master of ‘In Cauda Venenum’ that sounds as surpreme as Akerfeldt’s favourite records from the past? After heated discussions and trying out many different methods that never seemed to fully please the Swedish master’s ear, they transferred the album to magnetic tape and then cut the vinyl lacquers from the tape itself, to create a warm, powerful and yet dynamic master that is now available in form of their In Cauda Venenum's “Connoisseur Edition”. There are few bands that can or will match Sweden’s OPETH. Since forming in the tiny Stockholm suburb of Bandhagen in 1990, the Swedes have eclipsed convention, defiantly crushed the odds, and, most importantly, crafted 13 stunningly beautiful, intrinsically intense albums to become one of the biggest progressive rock/metal bands on the planet; whether that be live or on record. Ask any OPETH fan. Enquire with any band that’s shared the proverbial pine with the Swedes. Or, get a label representative to talk OPETH. They’ll all tell you the same thing: OPETH are peerless. And they’re only getting better, even after selling more than two million records and even hitting the #1 in the German album charts with their album “Sorceress” in 2016.

  • 1. Garden Of Earthly Delights (Connoisseur Edition)
  • 2. Dignity (Connoisseur Edition)
  • 3. Heart In Hand (Connoisseur Edition)
  • 4. Next Of Kin (Connoisseur Edition)
  • 5. Lovelorn Crime (Connoisseur Edition)
  • 6. Charlatan (English Version - Connoisseur Edition)
  • 7. Universal Truth (Connoisseur Edition)
  • 8. The Garroter (Connoisseur Edition)
  • 9. Continuum (Connoisseur Edition)
  • 10. All Things Will Pass (Connoisseur Edition)

Install our app to receive notifications when new upcoming releases are added.

Get it on Google Play