Ohio Players Pleasure (Silver)

Release date:
October 6, 2023
Buy vinyl:

Pleasure is the 1972 record from Detroit funk pioneers the Ohio Players. Immediately returning to the studio after the initial success of their debut album, Pain, this would become the most influential album of their career. Massive chart success came with this record, propelled by the song "Funky Worm," which went on to become one of the most sampled songs in Hip Hop history.Working with the original Westbound Records master tapes at the iconic 54 Sound studio in Detroit, these legendary recordings have been remastered by award winning engineer Dave Gardner with restoration and tape transfers by archival specialist Catherine Vericolli, and additional engineering assistance from in-house 54 Sound engineer Nick King. The vinyl release is housed in a gatefold jacket, including a foldout poster of the iconic cover photo.

  • 1. Pleasure
  • 2. Laid It
  • 3. Pride and Vanity
  • 4. Walt's First Trip
  • 5. Varee Is Love
  • 6. Walked Away from You
  • 7. Paint Me
  • 8. Funky Worm
  • 9. Our Love Has Died

Install our app to receive notifications when new upcoming releases are added.

Get it on Google Play