Nuevo Nuevo

Release date:
November 18, 2022
Buy vinyl:

In 2021 Songwriter/guitarist Dante Schwebel (Spanish Gold, Hacienda, Dan Auerbach) returned to San Antonio from Nashville and met Austin guitarist David Jimenez. The two began sharing stories about their similar upbringings in the Rio Grande Valley, and co-writing songs that reflect the diverse culture of that region: Norteño, Texas roots music, Pop, and so much more. Christening this new project Nuevo, they recruited Andrew Trube and Anthony Farrell of the band Greyhounds, and drummer Nico Leophonte (Fabulous Thunderbirds, Gary Clark , Jr.) to write and record this blistering debut. SIDE A 1. Querido 2. Every Night 3. 77 4. No Me Di Cuenta SIDE B 1. Have Our Fun 2. Nos Vemos Mañana 3. All Aboard 4. Como Quiera

Install our app to receive notifications when new upcoming releases are added.

Get it on Google Play