Search Upcoming Vinyl Upcoming Vinyl Calendar
Nord1Kone / Lmt. Break - Respect The Skills

Nord1Kone / Lmt. Break

Respect The Skills

Release date: December 16, 2022
Label: Black Buffalo
Bay Area MC/producer duo Nord1kone & LMT Break pay homage and pave a new way forward with their new album "Respect The Skills", dropping on Black Buffalo Records. The 21-track epic features Cyph4, Dierek, El Da Sensei (Artifacts), IQ, Lee Ricks and fellow Outsiders Syndicate members DJ MROK, The I.M.F. and Jimmy Beatz. Their first recording together yielded their foundational song "Respect The Skills", which appears on this album in remix form. In subsequent sessions, the chemistry between Nord1kone, LMT. Break and The I.M.F. was obvious, and soon afterwards the three of them made the partnership official with the foundation of Outsiders Syndicate. One of the signatures of OS is a genuine appreciation for each other's talents, and over the years this philosophy led more heads to join the fray; emcee Jimmy Beatz, producers MROK and Chef Mike, and recent additions AO Lyrical and Dee-Forth. The "Respect The Skills" project echoes this same spirit, and powerful features from El Da Sensei, Cyph4 and more carry the same ethos. Nord1kone holds it down throughout the 21 tracks, showing range and command as he navigates topics and landscapes. Sonically, the project covers plenty of ground, from the bright and bouncy "Knock Knock" to the dramatic and washed-out "The Concept", and LMT. Break continually finds new ways to complement Nord1kone's variety of styles on the mic. The two-man unit and their close collaborators have continually expressed what an honor it is to be releasing music through Black Buffalo Records and Fat Beats, and are keeping their noses to the grind to get this album in everyone's ears.
  • 1. Sound of the Syndicate
  • 2. Smoke Signals
  • 3. Knock Knock
  • 4. From the Syndicate
  • 5. Now You Know
  • 6. I Double L PT 2
  • 7. Progression
  • 8. When I Bust
  • 9. Mind Calibration
  • 10. The Elements
  • 11. The Concept
  • 12. Deep Earth
  • 13. Mr Mathematical
  • 14. Enter the Cypher
  • 15. The Lab
  • 16. High Velocity
  • 17. Like That
  • 18. Brick By Brick
  • 19. Tech N Style
  • 20. Respect the Skills
  • 21. Home Stretch
Order vinyl:

Vinyl & Turntable Accessories

More upcoming records