Search Upcoming Vinyl Vinyl Release Lists Upcoming Vinyl Calendar
Nonexist - Like The Fearless Hunter


Like The Fearless Hunter

Release date: August 28, 2020
NONEXIST WAS FORMED IN 2000 WHEN JOHAN REINHOLDZ PRESENTED SOME DEATH/THRASHMETAL DEMO-TRACKS FOR BENGT ”WEZ” WENEDIKTER OF SWEDISH WAR-MUSIC (DARKANE, DEFLESHED, NAGLFAR ETC). In November 2015 Johan Liiva quit the band and Reinholdz took over the frontmanduties doing both guitar and vocals in the studio and also live - where the band now is active with Faithful Darkness-members Johan Aldgård and Joakim Strandberg Nilsson, as well as Andromeda-bassplayer Linus Abrahamson completing the lineup. With Reinholdz now also doing tbe vocals Nonexist has released “The New Flesh” EP, “In Prase of Death” EP and now the band‘s fourth full-length album is due, entitled Like the Fearless Hunter. The new album takes off in the dark and violent death metal vein of the last ep, but also contains crushing midtempo-heaviness – (“Together We Shall Burn”), melodic thrashmetal-mayhem (“Strictly Sadistic Intent”), hyperspeed hardcore/punk-spiced violence (“Litany of Poison”) as well as sombre, progressive darkness (“Emerging from a World Below”) and even some instrumental shredding (“Fear Corrodes the Soul”). The album is also graced and enhanced by the presence of some truly terrific guests: Mikael Stanne, Rogga Petersson, Chris Amott and Markus Johnsson to name a few. For fans of Arch Enemy, Dark Tranquility and Morbid Angel
  • 1. Strictly Sadistic Intent
  • 2. Together We Shall Burn
  • 3. Dark Satanic Mills
  • 4. Emerging from a World Below
  • 5. Litany of Poison
  • 6. Fear Corrodes the Soul
  • 7. A Meditation upon Death
  • 8. Bloody Carnal Sorcery
  • 9. Dead Black Embrace
  • 10. Scent
  • 11. Cancerous Disembodiment
  • 12. Reduced to Ash
Order vinyl:

Vinyl & Turntable Accessories

28 August 2020 / More records