Noisem - Cease To Exist


Cease To Exist

Release date: March 29, 2019
Label: 20 Buck Spin
Format: LP Album
Baltimore's Noisem return from the dead with their third album Cease To Exist: leaner, meaner, with a new label and new life. After heavy momentum with second album Blossoming Decay and subsequent touring including the 2015 Decibel Magazine tour supporting Carcass, Gorguts and The Black Dahlia Murder, the band seemingly disappeared only to re-emerge in 2018 in new form and ready to resume their place among the most promising young bands in metal. Keeping with the tradition of the most classic grindcore albums, Cease To Exist is an immediately aggressive attack of confrontational energy, pushing the pace with a withering ten tracks over twenty-two minutes. An eruption of grinding blastbeats, unceasing Death-thrash riffs and an acidic vocal snarl to rival prime Jeff Walker, this album quells any notion that the band would ease up with time. If anything, this is their most seethingly vicious inwardly dark album yet. Far from being a typical grindcore record, be prepared for a cacophony of grind / death / thrash / punk / hardcore, seamlessly blended, blistered and set on fire. Having now re-emerged with a furious new album and live actions, Noisem make a full circle statement of intent: a savage declaration in the face of an ever more bleak future.

  • 1. Constricted Cognition
  • 2. Deplorable
  • 3. Penance for the Solipsist
  • 4. Putrid Decadence
  • 5. Filth and Stye
  • 6. Eyes Pried Open
  • 7. Sensory Overload
  • 8. Downer Hound
  • 9. So Below
  • 10. Ode to Absolution
Order vinyl:

29 March 2019 / More records

Subscribe to our newsletter