Subscribe to our newsletter

Nine Mile Station California

Release date:
August 25, 2023
Buy vinyl:

Brand new album from Nine Mile Station. With tracks mixed by the late, great and legendary Al Schmitt whose 23 Grammy's is a record among producers and engineers. One of Schmitt's last before he died in April 2021... bookended by sessions with Neil Young and Willie Nelson. First vinyl pressing is exclusive as the track 'She Walks' was later replaced with 'Who You Love', inspired by the growing hostilities to the LGBTQ community. Lead singer Will Hawkins discovered NMS guitaristFernando Perdomo while watching the award-winning documentary Echo in the Canyon which featured Fernando performing with Jakob Dylan, Fiona Apple, BEck, Brian Wilson, Roger McGuinn, Michelle Phillip and Neil Young. Coachella Valley Weekly called the NMS debut album the "best heartland rock album in 30 years" and MusicConnection commented on their live show: "Nine Mile Station is a rockin Americana music band like no other!"

  • 1. California
  • 2. Caught in the Rain
  • 3. Fall Into the Sea
  • 4. Santa Ana Winds
  • 5. Open Highways
  • 6. Theme from Nine Mile Station
  • 7. Hit the Ground
  • 8. Breathe
  • 9. She Walks
  • 10. California Moon

Install the Android App for and get notified when new upcoming vinyl is added

Get it on Google Play