Nikki Yanofsky Nikki By Starlight

Release date:
October 20, 2023
Buy vinyl:

Nikki Yanofsky is getting back to where it all started. Not just in her own life, as a prolific and beloved vocalist who began her career in the jazz world, but in a bigger sense, too. Her new album, Nikki by Starlight, is a modern reimagining of The Great American Songbook, packed with original arrangements and novel vocal interpretations. Many listeners might be familiar with Yanofsky, who has worked with and received accolades from genre icons like Quincy Jones, Herbie Hancock, and Stevie Wonder. Co-produced with Paul Shrofel, Yanofsky describes the process of recording this album as an invigorating and joyful time that allowed her to tap into the purest part of herself again. Yanofsky's transportive musical touch brings the Great American Songbook into the 21st century, providing a chance for new audiences and existing fans alike to fall in love with her distinct style. She's also recruited support: Greg Phillinganes featured on "Crazy He Calls Me" and "West Coast Blues," Nathan East bass on "Quiet Nights of Quiet Stars," and the iconic Arturo Sandoval appears with his signature trumpet on "Estate". This can't-miss release from Nikki Yanofsky is a celebration of jazz for purists and the new generation alike.

  • 1. I Get Along Without You Very Well
  • 2. Comes Love
  • 3. Crazy He Calls Me
  • 4. I Get a Kick Out of You
  • 5. Comment Allez Vous
  • 6. Stella By Starlight
  • 7. They Say It's Spring
  • 8. It Never Entered My Mind
  • 9. C'est Si Bon
  • 10. West Coast Blues
  • 11. Let Me Love You
  • 12. Quiet Nights of Quiet Stars (Corcovado)
  • 13. Estate
  • 14. You Stepped Out of a Dream
  • 15. Some Other Time

Install our app to receive notifications when new upcoming releases are added.

Get it on Google Play