Nightfell A Sanity Deranged

Release date:
October 18, 2019
Buy vinyl:

Returning like a phantom four years after Darkness Evermore enveloped the planet, the all-consuming thunderstorm that is Nightfell's third album A Sanity Deranged is loosed upon a world in fractured turmoil. A dark metal dirge of madness, an anthem to those immemorial and a sonic bloodletting of vitriol and contempt, this is Nightfell at it's most spitefully deliberate. A Sanity Deranged is a pinnacle of the disparate sounds that shape the cohesive discordance of the band. Slicing ice cold texture cuts like obsidian glass amidst the monumental death crush and grim wallow of doomed dejection. The heart has remained as defiant and vigilant as ever, but the old flesh has been shed and a beast reborn rears forth- jaws dripping, teeth gnashing, shedding the withered exoskeleton for an adherent body.Recorded and mixed together with Greg Wilkinson at Earhammer Studios (High On Fire, Asunder, Vastum, Ulthar) with additional instrumentation and vocals tracked by Billy Anderson (Neurosis, Melvins, etc), the duo of Nightfell evoke their most dense and dynamic recording yet. A sharpened blade of iron and steel forged in the fires of tumult, this album is the annihilating vanguard for the end times now upon us all.

  • 1. No Life Leaves Here
  • 2. (As Now) We Must Succumb
  • 3. To The Flame
  • 4. The Swallowing Of Flies
  • 5. (Holiness Digested)
  • 6. Sanity Deranged

Install our app to receive notifications when new upcoming releases are added.

Get it on Google Play