Nicky Prince Listen Up

Release date:
November 24, 2023
Buy vinyl:

Nicky Prince has never been bound by musical genre. The Milton Keyes born and raised. Vocalist has the versatility to fit any vibe while not compromising her signature sound. Although best known for her Garage hits with Zed Bias in the early 2000s, Nicky was performing and recording with various acts well before the height of Garage's popularity. She started her career singing in Soul and Funk bands, and over the last two decades has lent her voice to Electro, Hip-Hop, Drum & Bass, House, and Ska tracks.In 2009 Nicky graced listeners with her debut solo EP "See What You Mean." Within only five tracks the singer-songwriter displays impressive range, from the up-tempo, energetic funk of "I'm Hearing You" to a bluesy rendition of Nina Simone's "Don't Let Me Be Misunderstood," to the hushed tones of the EP's sole acoustic number, "Balancing Scales."

  • 1. Listen Up
  • 2. See What You Mean
  • 3. Don't Let Me Be Misunderstood
  • 4. I Can't Help It
  • 5. Balancing Scales
  • 6. I'm Hearing You
  • 7. Move on

Install our app to receive notifications when new upcoming releases are added.

Get it on Google Play