Nick Cave From Her To Eternity

Release date:
December 16, 2022
Buy vinyl:

Following the break up of Nick Cave's former group the Birthday Party, Cave and drummer/multi-instrumentalist Mick Harvey put together a new band featuring Einsturzende Neubauten guitarist Blixa Bargeld, additional guitarist Hugo Race, and ex-Magazine bass player Barry Adamson. The band entered the studio on September 20th 1983, and after some sessions, emerged as Nick Cave & the Cavemen, playing their first gig in Melbourne on New Year's Eve 1983. The name was short-lived, and was soon amended to Nick Cave & the Bad Seeds, in reference to the final Birthday Party release, 'The Bad Seed' EP. Most of 'From Her to Eternity' was recorded in London, with sessions split between the Garden studio in Shoreditch, and Trident, in Soho. Vinyl transfer approval overseen by Mick Harvey Summer 2014, cut at Abbey Road studios. Vinyl is heavyweight 180 gram. This edition, approved personally by Nick Cave, is finally available again on it's original format.

  • 1. Avalanche (2009 Remastered Version)
  • 2. Cabin Fever! (2009 Remastered Version)
  • 3. Well of Misery (2009 Remastered Version)
  • 4. From Her to Eternity (2009 Remastered Version)
  • 5. Saint Huck (2009 Remastered Version)
  • 6. Wings Off Flies (2009 Remastered Version)
  • 7. A Box for Black Paul (2009 Remastered Version)

Install our app to receive notifications when new upcoming releases are added.

Get it on Google Play