Release date:
August 30, 2024
Pre-order vinyl:

Clear Vinyl. Nick Cave & The Bad Seeds return with new album, Wild God. Across the ten tracks of the album, the band dance between convention and experimentation, taking left-turns and detours that heighten the rich imagery and emotion in Cave's soul-stirring narratives. It is the sound of a group emboldened by reconnection and taking flight. There are moments that touch fondly upon the Bad Seeds' past but they are fleeting, and serve only to imbue the relentless and restless forward motion of the band. Produced by Cave and Warren Ellis, and mixed by David Fridmann, Cave began writing the album in 2023. With sessions at Miraval in Provence and Soundtree in London, the Bad Seeds added their unique alchemy, with additional performances from Colin Greenwood (bass) and Luis Almau (nylon string guitar, acoustic guitar). "Wild God... there's no fucking around with this record. When it hits, it hits. It lifts you. It moves you. I love that about it," says Nick Cave.

  • 1. Song of the Lake
  • 2. Wild God
  • 3. Frogs
  • 4. Joy
  • 5. Final Rescue Attempt
  • 6. Conversion
  • 7. Cinnamon Horses
  • 8. Long Dark Night
  • 9. O Wow O Wow (How Wonderful She Is)
  • 10. As the Waters Cover the Sea

Install our app to receive notifications when new upcoming releases are added.

Get it on Google Play