Search Upcoming Vinyl Vinyl Release Lists Upcoming Vinyl Calendar
Nia Andrews - No Place Is Safe

Nia Andrews

No Place Is Safe

Release date: December 13, 2019
Vinyl LP pressing. No Place Is Safe is the debut full-length from Nia Andrews, a singer-songwriter whose unique vision and expressive aesthetics fly high over her undeniable legacy in the artistic culture of Los Angeles. Building on her beautiful voice that appeared on Solange's #1 album A Seat at the Table, Andrews has transformed herself into a powerhouse producer in her own right. The daughter of music educator and philanthropist Reggie Andrews, she grew up immersed in the vibrant sounds of the rich musical community that he championed - including The Pharcyde, Kamasi Washington, Thundercat, and Terrace Martin. Revealing an innate sense of musicality, Andrews' intimate release balances between lush instrumentation and the raw beauty of her unadorned voice. She transforms sounds into symbols that augment her lyrical narrative: broken dreams, mental chaos, yearning and forgiveness. Thoughtful and exposed, the music looks you in the eye even as it questions itself.
  • 1. The Road (Intro)
  • 2. Linger
  • 3. Might Be Eternity
  • 4. Call Your Name
  • 5. Be a Smart Girl
  • 6. Cleo and the King
  • 7. Ho’oponopono (Interlude)
  • 8. The Ceiling
  • 9. Seems So
  • 10. Little Girl
  • 11. Old Man
Order vinyl:

Vinyl & Turntable Accessories

13 December 2019 / More records