Search Upcoming Vinyl Vinyl Release Lists Upcoming Vinyl Calendar
New Order - No,12K,lg,17Mif New Order + Liam Gillick: So It Goes..

New Order

No,12K,lg,17Mif New Order + Liam Gillick: So It Goes.. (3xLP)

Release date: July 12, 2019
Label: Mute
In June 2017, New Order returned to the stage at Manchester’s Old Granada Studios where Joy Division made their television debut on Tony Wilson’s So It Goes program in 1978. For the celebrated show Σ(No,12k,Lg,17Mif) New Order + Liam Gillick: So it goes ..., New Order deconstructed, rethought and rebuilt a wealthof material from throughout their career: familiar and obscure, old and new. Featuring tracks not played live for 30 years, like Joy Division’s “Disorder” from Unknown Pleasures, as well as new fan favorites like “Plastic” from their critically acclaimed release in 2015, Music Complete - this is the perfect document of those five magical nights. The album will be released on triple color transparent vinyl (red, light green, and blue), double CD (both formats featuring a deluxe booklet) and digitally on July 12th, 2019 - almost 2 years to the date of its recording on July 13th 2017. It includes the full monumental show, including the encore and 3 additional tracks recorded over the residency to give listeners a full representation of the staggering breadth of material performed. Featuring a setlist long time fans will drool over - these once in a lifetime shows can now be experienced by everyone. This special series of intimate shows took over Stage 1 of Manchester’s iconic Old Granada Studios for five nights in July 2017. Created in collaboration with visual artist Liam Gillick, who has previously presented solo exhibitions at venues such as Tate Britain and MoMA in New York; and orchestrated by composer-arranger Joe Duddell, a fellow son of Manchester and a frequent collaborator with the band, the live show was performed by the band with a 12-strong synthesiser ensemble from the Royal Northern College of Music.
  • 1. Times Change (Live at MIF)
  • 2. Who's Joe (Live at MIF)
  • 3. Dream Attack (Live at MIF)
  • 4. Disorder (Live at MIF)
  • 5. Ultraviolence (Live at MIF)
  • 6. In A Lonely Place (Live at MIF)
  • 7. All Day Long (Live at MIF)
  • 8. Shellshock (Live at MIF)
  • 9. Guilt Is A Useless Emotion (Live at MIF)
  • 10. Sub-Culture (Live at MIF)
  • 11. Bizarre Love Triangle (Live at MIF)
  • 12. Vanishing Point (Live at MIF)
  • 13. Plastic (Live at MIF)
  • 14. Your Silent Face (Live at MIF)
  • 15. Decades (Live at MIF)
  • 16. Elegia (Live at MIF)
  • 17. Heart & Soul (Live at MIF)
  • 18. Behind Closed Doors (Live at MIF)
Order vinyl:

Vinyl & Turntable Accessories

12 July 2019 / More records