Nektar Spoonful Of Time (Blue/Yellow)

Release date:
February 9, 2024
Buy vinyl:

First ever vinyl pressing of the 2012 album from Prog Rock legends, Nektar, joined by an incredible gathering of musical heroes from a wide variety of genres! A psychedelic head trip through classic rock radio with artful twists on The Doors' "Riders On The Storm," Pink Floyd's "Wish You Were Here," Rush's "Sprit Of The Radio," Roxy Music's "Out Of The Blue" and more! Features performances by members of Yes, King Crimson, Symphony X, Opeth, Marillion, Asia, The Moody Blues, Dream Theater, Tangerine Dream, and more! In preparation for this 2LP vinyl set, the audio has been competely remixed and remastered!

  • 1. LP1 Side A Sirius Featuring Michael Pinnella (Symphony X)
  • 2. The Spirit of Radio Featuring Mark Kelly (Marillion)
  • 3. Fly Like An Eagle Featuring Geoff Downes (Asia / Yes) Joel Vandroogenbroeck (Brainticket)
  • 4. Wish You Were Here Featuring Edgar Froese (Tangerine Dream)
  • 5. LP1 Side B for the Love of Money Featuring Ian Paice (Deep Purple) Nik Turner (Hawkwind)
  • 6. Can't Find My Way Home Featuring Steve Howe (Yes) Derek Sherinian (Dream Theater/Black Country Communion) Mel Collins (King Crimson)
  • 7. 2000 Light Years from Home Featuring Simon House (Hawkwind)
  • 8. LP2 Side A Riders on the Storm Featuring Billy Sheehan (MR. Big) Rod Argent (The Zombies / Argent)
  • 9. Blinded By the Light Featuring Joakim Svalberg (Opeth) Ginger Baker (Cream)
  • 10. Out of the Blue Featuring Simon House (Hawkwind)
  • 11. LP2 Side B Old Man Featuring David Cross (King Crimson)
  • 12. Dream Weaver Featuring Jerry Goodman (Mahavishnu Orchestra)
  • 13. I'm Not in Love Featuring Rick Wakeman (Yes)
  • 14. Africa Featuring Bobby Kimball (Toto) Patrick Moraz (The Moody Blues)

Install our app to receive notifications when new upcoming releases are added.

Get it on Google Play