Search Upcoming Vinyl Vinyl Release Lists Upcoming Vinyl Calendar
N8Noface -Just Here To Die


Just Here To Die

Release date: July 31, 2020
Label: Hit & Run
Renowned synth punk OG, N8NOFACE, is back with another audio 'zine, speeding hell-bound aboard a stolen car packed with an arsenal of his signature live fast / die faster tunes.  N8's eighth solo album 'JUST HERE TO DIE' [HNR96] focuses on the dim concepts of mortality and existential grapplings with life's finiteness. Haunting images of love, sex, blood, authority & struggle are slashed across the canvas in prototypical NOFACE style. Symbolic allusions to the inevitability of death (momento mori) are important cultural artifacts that instill the impermanence of all that exists in the world. Much like memento mori in musical form, this album serves as a dark reminder of that universal fate.  It's not all death and dying though, "Synthpunk God" boldly proclaims N8's elite status in the pantheon of synth punk. "Period Sex" is another stand out, especially in terms of modern day subject matter, touching on unspoken truths with spirited storytelling. Lastly, check out "Don't Die DTLA" the brazen and barefaced hometown ballad of a paranoid city dweller.  The 19-song 'JUST HERE TO DIE' is out worldwide via Hit+Run on May 1st, 2020 in digital formats (this Bandcamp version features three exclusive non-album bonus tracks), as well as collectible test pressings and double 7" vinyl with hand-screenprinted gatefold jackets (only 250qty pressed - ships in early June). Also available are a limited-run of screenprinted T-shirts, plus small collectible hard enamel pins featuring the iconic cover artwork by Brandy Flower with Crimewave.  All songs Written, Produced and Performed by N8NOFACE Published by Nathan William Hose (BMI) Mastered by Jeremy Balliger Cover Artwork by Brandy Flower with Crimewave
  • 1.Frontline
  • 2.Synthpunk God
  • 3.Feeling Like I'm Feeling Me
  • 4.Kids in Love [Explicit]
  • 5.Period Sex
  • 6.Eye Gouge
  • 7.Tried to Die Young
  • 8.Better off Dead
  • 9.Don't Die Dtla
  • 10.Hurt Me to Feel You
  • 11.My Only Ops Are Cops
  • 12.Good Cop Bad Cop [Explicit]
  • 13.Candy
  • 14.I'm Fine WIth Dying
  • 15.Double Down
  • 16.Like We Are Gonna Die
  • 17.No Yes No
  • 18.Broom
  • 19.Plane Thief
Order vinyl:

Vinyl & Turntable Accessories

31 July 2020 / More records