Search Upcoming Vinyl Vinyl Release Lists Upcoming Vinyl Calendar
Mounika. -I Need Space


I Need Space

Release date: July 31, 2020
Label: Iot Records
Mounika. Returns this year with a new project on a base he particularly likes, that of electro chill.  Discreet by nature and himself surprised by this craze, Mounika. Responds to himself by naming this new opus "I Need Space", as a nod to his previous album "How Are You". Listening to these 9 tracks, a dialogue is established between the artist and his inner self.   With there being no better way than to start at the beginning, 'Intro (I'm Sorry)' is a two and a half minute album foreword naturally aligning itself to infinite visual possibilities. For the first time, Mounika. #distances himself from his usual creative process: the art of sampling. In Intro (I m sorry), it is himself who composes the piano melody and lays his voice on it, then inspired by a track by Chilly Gonzales.   Mounika. #is seduced by this new way of composing and will even end up sticking to it for all the tracks on "I. Need Space", giving this project a very special flavour.  All except the track "Tender Love". The day after the discovery of Ocie Elliott's track "I Got You, Honey", he offered to re-release it. After a few reworked samples of which only Mounika knows the secret, "Tender Love" became one of the strong tracks of the "I Need Space" project.   Like a humble celebration in Mounika's own style, this dreamlike odyssey that is "I Need Space" ends smoothly on "Roadsky" and "Soft You", with a tempo flirting with deep house. He then sees in "I Need Space" a "transition" project towards other musical possibilities.   This Opus is a nostalgic, introspective and intense journey, taking us on a memory stroll, between happy memories and unfinished dreams...   In one image, Mounika's musical universe would be a rainy cloud which, between two rain showers, let's a summer sun shine through.
  • 1.Intro (i m sorry)
  • 2.oBli
  • 3.Tender love
  • 4.25h12
  • 5.ailleurs
  • 6.Deep water
  • 7.Feeling Good
  • 8.roadsky
  • 9.Soft you
Order vinyl:

Vinyl & Turntable Accessories

31 July 2020 / More records