Search Upcoming Vinyl Vinyl Release Lists Upcoming Vinyl Calendar
Mott The Hoople - Golden Age Of Rock N Roll

Mott The Hoople

Golden Age Of Rock N Roll

Release date: December 13, 2019
Mott the Hoople occupies a unique place in the annals of international rock music. Oozing style, attitude & unpredictability, the band recorded a peerless legacy of songs combining homage, honesty & killer hooks. As Mott's focal point, lead singer Ian Hunter was also one of the toughest & most inventive writers of the early Seventies. Over the years, Mott the Hoople have been cited as an inspiration by Queen, The Clash, Kiss, Primal Scream, Mötley Crüe, Cheap Trick & Def Leppard, whose frontman Joe Elliott remains a devoted fan. Mott reunited for several live appearances in 2009 & 2013 & toured the UK & America in 2019. The band are also releasing 'Live at Hammersmith 1973' via Madfish, which features their legendary riotous set as a double LP with six tracks appearing on vinyl for the first time. 'The Golden Age of Rock 'n' Roll' showcases Mott the Hoople's amazing CBS Records repertoire including the Bowie penned No. 3 anthem 'All the Young Dudes' which gave the band their mainstream break before they released the masterly 'Mott'. The new 2LP set also includes the hit singles 'Honaloochie Boogie' (No. 12), 'All The Way From Memphis' (No. 10), 'Roll Away The Stone' (No. 8) & 'The Golden Age of Rock 'n' Roll', as well as the superb 'Marionette' - a pre-Bohemian Rhapsody mini-opera described by Ian Hunter as a nervous breakdown on record. This essential 50th-anniversary double vinyl album is presented in gatefold packaging complete with printed inner bags featuring original artwork for the classic LP's 'All The Young Dudes', 'Mott' & 'The Hoople', plus liner notes written by Mott the Hoople and Ian Hunter biographer Campbell Devine
  • 1. All the Young Dudes (UK Single Version) (03:29)
  • 2. Jerkin' Crocus (03:59)
  • 3. One of the Boys (UK Single Version) (04:19)
  • 4. Sweet Jane (04:21)
  • 5. Sea Diver (02:53)
  • 6. Honaloochie Boogie (UK Single Version) (02:43)
  • 7. Rose (03:55)
  • 8. Ballad of Mott the Hoople (26th March 1972, Zurich) (05:23)
  • 9. I Wish I Was Your Mother (04:49)
  • 10. All the Way from Memphis (03:25)
  • 11. Hymn for the Dudes (05:23)
  • 12. Whizz Kid (03:25)
  • 13. Violence (04:47)
  • 14. Roll Away the Stone (UK Single Version) (03:01)
  • 15. The Golden Age of Rock 'N' Roll (03:23)
  • 16. Marionette (05:01)
  • 17. Crash Street Kidds (04:29)
  • 18. Rest in Peace (03:53)
  • 19. Foxy, Foxy (UK Single Version) (03:30)
  • 20. Saturday Gigs (UK Single Version) (04:20)
Order vinyl:

Vinyl & Turntable Accessories

13 December 2019 / More records