Mo Moshiri Can I Tell You Something?

Release date:
November 8, 2019
Buy vinyl:

Vinyl LP pressing. 2019 release. Mo Moshiri is an MC, songwriter, and producer. He is perhaps best known however, as one of the founders of the seminal west coast hip-hop group Sweatshop Union. Together they recorded several albums, performed hundreds of shows, earned Juno Award nods and WCMA wins, and helped pave the path for the new generation of artists making waves. The 11 songs on Can I Tell You Something? are a potent blend of true-skool hip-hop and global bass music with intelligent and passionate rhymes, and melodies that stay with you. A majority of the production on the album is handled by long-time friends Mo and Rob the Viking (Swollen Members), who have been working together since they were both in their teens. In fact, it was Rob who showed Mo how to make beats 20 years ago! Working together again was a very natural and powerful combination, which translated into the well-crafted record before us. Together, they recorded at the Chamber on Vancouver Island.

  • 1. Here [Explicit]
  • 2. Testify [Explicit]
  • 3. Who We Are [Explicit]
  • 4. On My Way
  • 5. Simple Song
  • 6. Wake Up
  • 7. Tomorrow Brings [Explicit]
  • 8. Earthbound
  • 9. Come Again
  • 10. No Philosophy [Explicit]
  • 11. The Giant [Explicit]

Install our app to receive notifications when new upcoming releases are added.

Get it on Google Play