Search Upcoming Vinyl Vinyl Release Lists Upcoming Vinyl Calendar
Molly Sarlé - Karaoke Angel

Molly Sarlé

Karaoke Angel

Release date: September 20, 2019
Label: Ptkf
Format: Karaoke
From the cliffs of Big Sur to the North Carolina backwoods - Molly Sarlé brings open-hearted, unflinching songwriting perfect for late-night karaoke comedowns, plaintive morning walks, and conjuring the spirit world. West Coast incantations with a warm, Appalachian glow. Her debut album, Karaoke Angel, is a collection of songs by a woman who was born understanding that her ability to feel - deeply and without shame - is her greatest strength. It is the result of a free and open-hearted devotion to the search for passion, and the complete, unwavering depiction of truth. Molly’s songs observe their own kind of internal logic, always a few steps behind or ahead of where you expect them to be - occasionally funny, always uncannily real. The work on 'Karaoke Angel' began in a trailer on the Pacific coast and continued with stints in Los Angeles and Durham, NC. Recorded in a church-turned-recording studio in Woodstock, NY, a minimal but carefully assembled palette of guitar, bass, and percussion form the foundation; an orchestra of unrecognizable atmospherics bounce off the high ceilings—but Molly’s delicate, expressive voice is always at the center.
  • 1. Human
  • 2. This Close
  • 3. Karaoke Angel
  • 4. Almost Free
  • 5. Twisted
  • 6. Faith For Doubt
  • 7. Kimberly
  • 8. Dreams
  • 9. Suddenly [Explicit]
  • 10. Passenger Side
Order vinyl:

Vinyl & Turntable Accessories

20 September 2019 / More records