Release date:
July 14, 2023
Buy vinyl:

Mission to the Sun synthesizes ambient, post-industrial landscapes with expansive arrangements and haunting vocals. The project consists of Ritual Howls' Christopher Samuels (synths, samples, programming) and Kirill Slavin (vocals). Their sophomore album, Sophia Oscillations, is an immersive journey through the dark corners of post-industrial music. The Detroit based duo continues the sonic exploration started on their debut album Cleansed by Fire, while delving deeper into themes of isolation and lost communication. Christopher Samuels' synths, samples and rhythmic programming is accented by Kirill Slavin's haunting vocal delivery as the listener receives intersperse audio recordings from the outer reaches of inner space.

  • 1. Drowning
  • 2. Sophia Oscillations
  • 3. Censor Sickness
  • 4. Unborn
  • 5. Attrition
  • 6. Cornerstone
  • 7. Touch
  • 8. No Foundation

Install our app to receive notifications when new upcoming releases are added.

Get it on Google Play