Minco Eggersman Theodoor Borger & Mathias Eick - Unifony Ft Mathias Eick

Minco Eggersman Theodoor Borger & Mathias Eick

Unifony Ft Mathias Eick

Release date: October 12, 2018
Format: Gatefold
Limited 180gm vinyl LP pressing in gatefold jacket. 2018 release. Minco Eggersman and Theodoor Borger started collaborating under the moniker Unifony some years ago. For this project, they're inviting guest musicians to find the pure essence of music with them. Together, they wander off the beaten track and rediscover purity by experimenting. They do not compose music based on musical notes but they're using carefully crafted layered sounds instead. For their first album, they invited Norwegian trumpet player Mathias Eick. The main reason for Eggersman and Borger to work with him is the important part he played on the last two Talk Talk albums, Spirit of Eden and Laughing Stock. The groundbreaking sound of these albums influenced them deeply. Although officially retired, Brown decided to give it a go one more time, since he was truly impressed with the Unifony album. He called it 'a labour of love'. Minco Eggersman is a Dutch musician, producer and composer. Theodoor Borger is also a Dutch producer, musician, composer and engineer.

  • 1. Glow
  • 2. Hunt
  • 3. Ascend
  • 4. Found
  • 5. Whisper
  • 6. Blur
  • 7. Ghostly
  • 8. Drive
  • 9. Rock
  • 10. Breath
  • 11. Heather
  • 12. Tangible
Order vinyl:

12 October 2018 / More records

Subscribe to our newsletter