Search Upcoming Vinyl Vinyl Release Lists Upcoming Vinyl Calendar
Michel Petrucciani -Colors

Michel Petrucciani

Colors (2xLP)

Release date: February 14, 2020
Format: LP Album
Michel Petrucciani died on 6th January 1999. His death left an emptiness that will never be filled among jazz enthusiasts – and among many others. It goes without saying that Michel Petrucciani stands out today as a great lyrical and very prolific composer, having written around 140 tracks. To celebrate the 20th anniversary of his death, 5 legendary musicians - Charles Lloyd, Ahmad Jamal, Marcus Miller, Lenny White, and Steve Gadd - share their testimonies, revealing the pianist’s legacy and topicality of his music. 18 of his emblematic compositions are compiled in this 16-page CD-Book, put together by Pascal Anquetil. Includes the exclusive track 'Montelimar' never released on an album beofre, and featuring French Jazzman Eddy Louiss.
  • 1.Colors
  • 2.Looking Up (Live) [2007 Remastered Version]
  • 3.Rachid (Live) - By Eddy Louiss & Michel Petrucciani
  • 4.Hidden Joy
  • 5.September Second (Live) - By Michel Petrucciani & Steve Gadd & Anthony Jackson
  • 6.Brazilian Like (Live)
  • 7.Romantic but not Blue (Live) [2007 - Remaster]
  • 8.Home (Live) - By Michel Petrucciani & Steve Gadd & Anthony Jackson
  • 9.Love Letter (Live) [2007 - Remaster]
  • 10.Guadeloupe
  • 11.Cantabile (Live) - By Michel Petrucciani & Steve Gadd & Anthony Jackson
  • 12.Little Peace in C for U
  • 13.Petite Louise
  • 14.She Did It Again (Live) [2007 Remastered Version]
  • 15.Montelimar
Order vinyl:

Vinyl & Turntable Accessories

14 February 2020 / More records