Mercyful Fate - The Beginning

Mercyful Fate

The Beginning

Release date: October 12, 2018
Limited picture disc vinyl LP pressing. The Beginning is a compilation album by Mercyful Fate released in 1987. The album is comprised of the Nuns Have No Fun EP and different versions of four tracks from the album Melissa. Mercyful Fate are a Danish heavy metal band from Copenhagen, formed in 1981 by vocalist King Diamond and guitarist Hank Shermann. Influenced by progressive rock and hard rock, with lyrics dealing with Satan and the occult, Mercyful Fate were part of the first wave of black metal in the early to mid-1980s. Many of the bands from this movement went on to influence later black metal musicians in the 1990s, particularly in Norway.
  • 1. Doomed By the Living Dead
  • 2. A Corpse Without Soul
  • 3. Nun Have No Fun
  • 4. Devil Eyes
  • 5. Curse of the Pharaohs
  • 6. Evil
  • 7. Satan's Fall
  • 8. Black Masses
  • 9. Black Funeral
Order vinyl:

12 October 2018 / More records