Matthew Sweet Son Of Altered Beast

Release date:
May 2, 2019
Buy vinyl:

A must-have for fans of Matthew Sweet's Holy Trinity of Power-Pop studio classics is 1994's Son of Altered Beast. Featuring a remix and an outtake from the from the Altered Beast studio album + 5 amazing, ferocious live recordings, Son of Altered Beast is a fascinating snap shot in time from Sweet's amazingly prolific 1990's winning streak which began with 1991's Girlfriend. Remarkably, although recorded 100% analog, Intervention's reissue is the FIRST TIME ON VINYL for Son of Altered Beast! The 180-Gram LP is 100% analog mastered, and housed in a gorgeous single-pocket 'Old Style' gatefold printed by Stoughton Printing. The jacket art was restored by Intervention's art director Tom Vadakan.

  • 1. Devil with the Green Eyes (Remix) 04:41
  • 2. Superdeformed (Live) 03:39
  • 3. Someone to Pull the Trigger (Live) 04:20
  • 4. Knowing People (Live) 04:36
  • 5. I Wanted to Tell You (Live) 04:33
  • 6. Don't Cry No Tears (Live) 02:51
  • 7. Ultrasuede (Studio Outtake) 03:56

Install our app to receive notifications when new upcoming releases are added.

Get it on Google Play