Release date:
October 13, 2023
Buy vinyl:

Following the stunning success of their explosive debut, the 2000 follow-up Mad Season’s soul-infused collection of modern classics demonstrated the band's remarkably expressive range and power. Having further honed their craft through extensive touring, Matchbox Twenty grew into a creative musical machine, firing on all cylinders. This sophomore effort highlights the continued development of Rob Thomas' gifts as a writer, with songs focusing on the binding elements of the increasingly unconnected world. In addition, the album featured a no-holds-barred sonic approach that introduced new musical textures such as intricate orchestrations and fierce horn sections. This 2-LP set – the album’s first-ever standalone vinyl pressing – features the hits “If You’re Gone” & “Bent”.

  • 1. Angry
  • 2. Black & White People
  • 3. Crutch
  • 4. Last Beautiful Girl
  • 5. If You're Gone
  • 6. Mad Season
  • 7. Rest Stop
  • 8. The Burn
  • 9. Bent
  • 10. Bed of Lies
  • 11. Leave
  • 12. Stop
  • 13. You Won't Be Mine

Install our app to receive notifications when new upcoming releases are added.

Get it on Google Play