Search Upcoming Vinyl Vinyl Release Lists Upcoming Vinyl Calendar
Mary Love -Lay This Burden Down

Mary Love

Lay This Burden Down

Release date: August 10, 2018
Label: Kent - Uk
Her twelve solo recordings for Los Angeles' Modern label covered the golden age of soul music - 1965 to 1967 - and varied from her famous up tempo, Motown-inspired, dance tracks to beautiful ballads, raunchy blues-based numbers and even a gospel-tinged rave up on 'Dance Children Dance'. We have collected them all onto a vinyl LP for the first time and added two highlights from her self-produced, soulful gospel tracks, recorded in the 80s. That era was indeed her second coming, musically as well as spiritually. 'Come Out Of The Sandbox' from that period has taken on anthemic status among European soul fans.
  • 1.You Turned My Bitter Into Sweet
  • 2.Let Me Know
  • 3.Hey Stoney Face
  • 4.I've Gotta Get You Back
  • 5.I'm in Your Hands
  • 6.Move a Little Closer
  • 7.Baby, I'll Come
  • 8.Lay This Burden Down
  • 9.Satisfied Feeling
  • 10.Dance Children Dance
  • 11.Think It Over Baby
  • 12.Talkin' About My Man
  • 13.Come Out of the Sandbox
  • 14.The Price
Order vinyl:

Vinyl & Turntable Accessories

10 August 2018 / More records