Search Upcoming Vinyl Vinyl Release Lists Upcoming Vinyl Calendar
Mark Knopfler - Down The Road Wherever

Mark Knopfler

Down The Road Wherever (3xLP)

Release date: January 11, 2019
Label: Blue Note
Format: Double Vinyl , Box Set
Mark Knopfler’s ninth solo studio album ‘Down The Road Wherever’ features unhurriedly elegant new songs inspired by a wide range of subjects, including his early days in Deptford with Dire Straits, a stray football fan lost in a strange town, and the compulsion of a musician hitching home through the snow. Mark has a poet’s eye for telling details that infuse his songs with his unique psychogeography – ‘where the Delta meets the Tyne’ as he describes it – and his warm Geordie vocal tone and his deft, richly melodic guitar playing are as breathtaking and thrilling as ever.
  • 1. Trapper Man
  • 2. Back On The Dance Floor
  • 3. Nobody’s Child
  • 4. Just A Boy Away From Home
  • 5. When You Leave
  • 6. Good On You Son
  • 7. My Bacon Roll
  • 8. Nobody Does That
  • 9. One Song At A Time
  • 10. Floating Away
  • 11. Slow Learner
  • 12. Heavy Up
  • 13. Matchstick Man
Order vinyl:

Vinyl & Turntable Accessories

11 January 2019 / More records