Search Upcoming Vinyl Vinyl Release Lists Upcoming Vinyl Calendar
Mark Haden & Petra Kozelek - Joey Always Smiled

Mark Haden & Petra Kozelek

Joey Always Smiled (2xLP)

Release date: December 06, 2019
Label: Caldo Verde
Mark Kozelek teams up with violinist and singer Petra Haden for a new LP called Joey Always Smiled. Along with Haden, it features contributions from Sonic Youth's Steve Shelley, character actor Kevin Corrigan, regular Kozelek collaborator Ben Boye, and more. And following six originals with very Kozelekian song titles, the record closes out with a folky, beautifully spare cover of Huey Lewis & The News' immortal Back To The Future soundtrack hit 'The Power Of Love'.
  • 1. Parakeet Prison
  • 2. Joey Always Smiled
  • 3. Rest in Peace R Lee Ermey
  • 4. Nice People All Around
  • 5. 1983 Era MTV Music Is the Soundtrack to Outcasts Being Bullied by Jocks
  • 6. Spanish Hotels Are Echoey
  • 7. The Power of Love
Order vinyl:

Vinyl & Turntable Accessories

06 December 2019 / More records