Subscribe to our newsletter

Marianne Faithfull Horses & High Heels (Yellow)

Release date:
June 30, 2023
Buy vinyl:

GATEFOLD 180G YELLOW VINYL. Produced by long-term collaborator Hal Willner, Marianne Faithfull's 19th studio album, Horses and High Heels, sees the '60s icon revisit eight classic songs from her heyday on her second consecutive covers-heavy album, following 2009's Easy Come Easy Go. It's 13 tracks include reworkings of the Shangri-Las' "Past, Present and Future," Lesley Duncan's "Love Song," and Dusty Springfield's "Goin' Back," alongside several new compositions ("Why Did We Have to Part," "The Old House") and guest appearances from Lou Reed, Dr. John and MC5's Wayne Kramer.This reissue is a special one with a yellow colored vinyl edition.

  • 1. The Stations
  • 2. Why Did We Have to Part
  • 3. That's How Every Empire Falls
  • 4. No Reason
  • 5. Prussian Blue
  • 6. Love Song
  • 7. Gee Baby
  • 8. Goin' Back
  • 9. Past, Present and Future
  • 10. Horses and High Heels
  • 11. Back in Baby's Arms
  • 12. Eternity
  • 13. The Old House
  • 14. Fragile Weapon
  • 15. I Don't Wanna Know

Install the Android App for and get notified when new upcoming vinyl is added

Get it on Google Play