Mansun Dead Flowers Reject - 140Gm

Release date:
April 5, 2024
Buy vinyl:

Mansun were one of the most iconic & innovative British bands of the late 90's. Having signed to the legendary record label Parlophone (home to The Beatles, Radiohead & Sigur Ros) they released four albums - 'Attack Of The Grey Lantern' (1997), 'Six' (1998), 'Little Kix' (2000) & the compilation 'Kleptomania' following the band's split - as well as a popular & now rare series of EP's. Kscope, having acquired this impressive catalogue, are running a thorough reissue series that delves into a treasure trove of previously unreleased audio & visual material, including the much-awaited 21st-anniversary remaster of their experimental Top 10 album 'Six', which jumped back into the UK charts in 2019 reaching #1 in the Vinyl chart. 'The Dead Flowers Reject', the alter-ego album to 'Six', was recorded at the same time as an alternative, more linear & marginally less jaggedly eccentric selection of songs as insurance should the label reject the other. The Mansun frontman & songwriter Paul Draper, described the album: "The Dead Flowers Reject could be thought of as the fourth Mansun album... I think the record [had it come out] would probably have been my favourite Mansun album: it's the closest to how we played live". Previously only available as a bootleg, 'The Dead Flowers Reject' received a limited-edition Record Store Day vinyl release in 2020 & also featured in the 25th Anniversary, 25 Disc, acclaimed box set 'Closed For Business'.This edition of the album is presented on classic black vinyl in a single sleeve.

  • 1. What It's Like to Be Hated (03:21)
  • 2. Gsoh (01:21)
  • 3. Been Here Before (04:07)
  • 4. When the Wind Blows (04:47)
  • 5. Can't Afford to Die (02:47)
  • 6. Church of the Drive Thru Elvis (02:58)
  • 7. I Care (03:37)
  • 8. King of Beauty (04:51)
  • 9. But the Trains Run on Time (03:34)
  • 10. Check Under the Bed (04:02)
  • 11. I Deserve What I Get (03:37)
  • 12. Railings (05:51)

Install our app to receive notifications when new upcoming releases are added.

Get it on Google Play